# Butler County Board of Elections Board Meeting Minutes December 18, 2023

The Butler County Board of Elections met on Monday, December 18, 2023, at 9:00 a.m., for a special meeting. Roll call was taken, and present were Chairman Frank Cloud, Member mariann penska, Member Todd Hall, Member Chris Wunnenberg III, Director Nicole Unzicker and Deputy Director Eric Corbin.

Under New Business, Deputy Director Corbin presented Document 1, Certification of the November 7, 2023, Post-Election Audit. Deputy Director Corbin gave a brief explanation of the Post-Election Audit Workbook. Deputy Director Corbin stated the audit was 100 percent accurate. Member Hall moved to approve the Post-Election Audit results for the November 7, 2023, General Election as listed in Document 5; seconded by Member penska. Roll Call:

Chairman Cloud	yea
Member penska	yea
Member Hall	yea
Member Wunnenberg	yea
All in favor; motion carried.	

Director Unzicker presented Document 2, Candidates to be Certified to the March 19, 2024, Primary Election. Director Unzicker stated the candidates have met the statutory requirements to appear on the ballot. Member penska moved to certify the candidates as listed on Document 2; seconded by Member Wunnenberg. Roll Call:

•	
Chairman Cloud	yea
Member penska	yea
Member Hall	yea
Member Wunnenberg	yea
All in favor; motion carried.	



### Candidates

The following candidates have met the statutory requirements.

Certified <u>NU 12-18</u>-23 Admin. Sign & Date

# Representative to Congress (8th District)

- Warren Davidson Republican
- Kay Rogers Republican
- State Senator (4<sup>th</sup> District)
  - George Lang Republican

# State Representative (46th District)

#### Thomas Hall - Republican

# <u>Judge of Court of Appeals (12<sup>th</sup> District) (Full term commencing 1/1/2025)</u> • Melena Siebert - Republican

# Republican State Central Committee – Man (4th District)

#### Gary Cates

# Republican State Central Committee – Woman (4th District)

• Debbie Lang

1 of 1

Document 2

With no further business, Member Hall moved to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Memberpenska. Roll call:Chairman CloudyeaMember penskayeaMember HallyeaMember WunnenbergyeaAll in favor; motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 9:08 a.m.

Frank Cloud, Chairman

Nicole Unzicker, Director

Todd Hall, Member

Chris Wunnenberg III, Member

mariann penska, Member